About Our Team

  • Gerald Shtull MBA, CPA, CA.
  • President
  • Licensed Damage Insurance Broker

Gerald Shtull is a prominent leader in credit insurance expertise. As president and founder of Canada’s largest credit insurance specialist brokerage firm, he has been at the vanguard of North America’s adoption of credit insurance for enterprises.

Mr. Shtull earned his Bachelor of Commerce degree from McGill University in 1969, his MBA from York University in 1971, and returned to McGill to achieve his designation in Chartered Accountancy in 1975. After twenty years of practical experience as controller and chief financial officer in several firms, focusing on the textile and entertainment industries, he decided to strike out on his own.

In 1994, Gerald Shtull & Associates was established. The company became foremost in the province of Quebec, and soon achieved national prominence. Gerald’s vast insurance knowledge and unmatched industry expertise in manufacturing and importing is paramount in identifying the needs of and providing solutions to his clients.

GSA has been arranged as an extended family of sorts, incorporating the Shtull family as well as a valued network of employees and associates. Gerald has assembled a dynamic, discerning, and highly experienced team which he mentors and inspires continually

Mixing business with pleasure, Gerald enjoys international travel in all its forms. A doting grandfather, he cherishes his family time.

  • Michael Shtull
  • Vice-President Sales
  • Licensed Damage Insurance Broker

With a BBA from Northwood University in West Palm Beach, Florida, Michael began his career in sales with CNA Financial Corporation. After three years excelling in Florida and Manhattan, Michael returned to Montreal and joined his father at Gerald Shtull & Associates in 2001.

With a focus on new business and customer development, Micheal is solution-oriented, creatively tailoring policies to establish an ideal fit between product and company.

Michael is a golf enthusiast and the happy father of a growing family.

  • Jeffrey Shtull, CPA, CA.
  • Vice-President Business Development
  • Licensed Damage Insurance Broker

Jeffrey graduated from Concordia’s John Molson School of Business with a Bachelor of Commerce, and achieved his designation in Chartered Accountancy in 2005. After five years in the assurance division at Ernst & Young and three years as an insurance agent at Coface Canada, Jeffrey decided to join the family business in 2007.

A concrete knowledge base in both the accounting and the insurance spheres has shaped Jeffrey’s dedication to customer satisfaction. Maintaining the first-rate reputation of Gerald Shtull & Associates and advancing the best interest of the customer are his main objectives.

Aside from downhill skiing and travel, Jeffrey’s main interest is spending time with his young family.

  • Ron Magee, MBA
  • GSA Toronto Office
  • Licensed Damage Insurance Broker

Ron Magee, who joined the firm in 2014, is the newest member of the GSA team. Heading up our Toronto office, Ron has made the transition to broker after six years as a successful credit insurance agent at Coface Canada.

A B.A. in Economics from York University and an MBA from Schulich School of Business launched Ron into a career in the financial sector including financial management and account executive positons before he transitioned into the insurance world.

While laying lasting groundwork for our Toronto operations, Ron’s dual focus is on new business development and continuing client satisfaction. Ron spends much time networking with bankers and accountants to explain how credit insurance can benefit their clients.

A sports enthusiast, Ron is very active in charity work and enjoys travel with his wife.

  • Christine Richard
  • Customer Service Specialist
  • Licensed Damage Insurance Broker

Christine’s career began with several formative years in credit management. These building blocks served her well in her three years as a Customer Service Representative at Euler Hermes Canada. Christine brought her strong expertise and product knowledge to Gerald Shtull & Associates in 2002.

A self-proclaimed people person, Christine’s talents are based in her commitment to client relations and her ability to foster lasting, beneficial relationships and establish mutual trust.

An ardent warm-climate traveller, Christine enjoys meeting and engaging with people from all walks of life.

  • Caroline Langlois
  • Office Manager

Caroline has more than twenty years of experience in administration and office coordination in the fields of telecommunication, real estate, and insurance.

With a strong focus on organization, support, and backup work, Caroline has maintained operations at GSA behind the scenes since 2006.

Caroline’s vibrancy and energy can be attributed to her active lifestyle. Outdoor activities, especially tennis, are her favourite pastimes.

  • Tiziana Pitino
  • Customer Service Specialist
  • Licensed Damage Insurance Broker

Beginning as a Customer Service Representative, Tiziana spent seventeen years with Euler Hermes Canada. After a four year stint in Toronto as their Commercial Underwriter and National Client Service Director, she returned to her hometown of Montreal and joined Gerald Shtull & Associates in 2009.

With her vast knowledge of the Garment Industry and beyond, Tiziana’s insights are invaluable as a market expert. Her problem solving and crisis aversion techniques are special assets in maintaining existing client relations.

Not your average soccer mom, Tiziana enjoys spending time with her husband and two sons.

  • Emily Simon Bitting
  • Director of Marketing

Emily graduated from Concordia University with degrees in the Humanities, which have afforded her a variety of professional experiences. After several years in coordination positions, Emily was a project manager and magazine editor before coming to Gerald Shtull & Associates in 2013.

Emily is developing branding, marketing and PR for Gerald Shtull & Associates, combining her skills in communications and research with her creative interests.

In her free time, Emily enjoys reading and all things related to fashion and design.

Notre équipe

  • Gerald Shtull MBA, CPA, CA.
  • Président
  • Courtier agréé en assurances de dommages des entreprises

Gerald Shtull est un dirigeant de premier plan dans le domaine de l’assurance crédit. À titre de président fondateur du plus important cabinet de courtage spécialisé en assurance crédit au Canada, il a joué un rôle-clé pour faire connaître et adopter l’assurance crédit aux entreprises nord-américaines.

M. Shtull a obtenu un baccalauréat en commerce de l’université McGill en 1969 et un MBA de l’université York en 1971. Il est revenu à McGill pour obtenir son accréditation de comptable agréé en 1975. Pendant vingt ans, il a occupé divers postes de contrôleur et de directeur financier au sein de plusieurs entreprises, en particulier dans les domaines du textile et du divertissement. Il a par la suite fondé sa propre entreprise.

Gerald Shtull et Associés a été créée en 1994. L’entreprise s’est taillé une place de choix dans la province de Québec avant de se faire connaître à l’échelle nationale. Grâce à ses vastes connaissances en matière d’assurance, ainsi qu’à son expertise unique des industries manufacturières et de l’importation, Gerald est passé maître dans l’art de bien identifier les besoins de ses clients et de trouver des solutions pour les combler.

GSA est peu à peu devenue une famille élargie : on y trouve aujourd’hui des membres de la famille Shtull ainsi qu’un solide réseau d’employés et d’associés. Gerald a su s’entourer d’une équipe dynamique, perspicace et très expérimentée qui voit en lui un mentor et une source d’inspiration.

Gerald aime beaucoup voyager, que ce soit par affaires ou pour le plaisir. Grand-père attentionné, il est comblé lorsqu’il passe du temps avec sa famille.

  • Michael Shtull
  • Vice-président, Ventes
  • Courtier agréé en assurances de dommages des entreprises

Après avoir obtenu un BAA de Northwood University à West Palm Beach (Floride), Michael a entrepris sa carrière dans les ventes au sein de CNA Financial Corporation. Après trois années de travail fructueuses en Floride et à Manhattan, Michael est revenu à Montréal en 2001 pour rejoindre son père au sein de Gerald Shtull et Associés.

Michael se consacre aux nouvelles relations d’affaires et au développement de la clientèle. Avec son approche axée sur les solutions, il sait faire preuve de créativité en adaptant pour ses clients des polices qui créent un lien idéal entre l’entreprise et le produit.

Grand amateur de golf, Michael veille aussi avec bonheur sur sa famille en pleine croissance.

  • Jeffrey Shtull, CPA, CA.
  • Vice-président, développement
  • Courtier agréé en assurances de dommages des entreprises

Jeffrey détient un baccalauréat en commerce de la John Molson School of Business de l’université Concordia. Il a obtenu le titre de comptable agréé en 2005. Après cinq années passées à la division assurances d’Ernst & Young et trois à titre d’agent d’assurances chez Coface Canada, Jeffrey a décidé de se joindre à l’entreprise familiale en 2007.

En plus de ses connaissances pratiques en comptabilité et en assurance, Jeffrey se démarque par un grand dévouement envers ses clients. Ses objectifs principaux sont de maintenir la réputation de premier ordre dont jouit Gerald Shtull et Associés et de servir les intérêts de nos clients.

Avec le ski alpin et les voyages, Jeffrey aime par-dessus tout passer du temps avec sa jeune famille.

  • Ron Magee, MBA
  • Bureau GSA de Toronto
  • Courtier agréé en assurance de dommages

Ron Magee est le plus récent membre de notre équipe. Il s’est joint à GSA en 2014 pour diriger notre bureau de Toronto. Ron est devenu courtier après six années fructueuses à titre d’agent d’assurance crédit chez Coface Canada.

Ron est détenteur d’un baccalauréat en économie de l’Université York et d’un MBA de la Schulich School of Business. Il a commencé sa carrière dans le secteur financier, occupant des postes de gestionnaire financier et de responsable de comptes, avant de se lancer dans le domaine de l’assurance.

Tout en établissant des bases solides pour nos opérations à Toronto, Ron se consacre au développement des affaires et à la satisfaction de notre clientèle. Il passe beaucoup de temps à rencontrer des banquiers et des comptables afin de leur expliquer comment l’assurance crédit peut être profitable pour leurs clients.

Sportif enthousiaste, Ron est très actif au sein de diverses œuvres de charité. Il aime aussi beaucoup voyager avec son épouse.

  • Christine Richard
  • Spécialiste du service à la clientèle
  • Courtier agréé en assurances de dommages des entreprises

Christine a commencé sa carrière avec plusieurs années d’apprentissage en gestion du crédit. Cette expérience l’a bien servie ensuite, alors qu’elle a passé trois ans comme conseillère au service à la clientèle chez Euler Hermes Canada. Christine s’est jointe en 2002 à l’équipe de Gerald Shtull et Associés, qui apprécie beaucoup sa solide expertise et sa grande connaissance des produits.

Dotée d’une personnalité très sociable, Christine fait valoir ses talents dans les relations avec la clientèle. Elle sait établir des relations durables et bénéfiques qui favorisent la confiance mutuelle.

Christine voyage beaucoup dans les pays chauds et aime rencontrer de nouvelles personnes de tous les horizons.

  • Caroline Langlois
  • Coordinatrice de bureau

Caroline possède plus de vingt ans d’expérience en administration et en coordination de bureau dans les domaines des télécommunications, de l’immobilier et de l’assurance.

Mettant l’emphase sur l’organisation et le travail de soutien, Caroline gère dans l’ombre le quotidien de GSA depuis 2006.

Personne enthousiaste et énergique, Caroline mène un mode de vie très actif. Les activités de plein air et le tennis comptent parmi ses passe-temps favoris.

  • Tiziana Pitino
  • Spécialiste du service à la clientèle
  • Courtier agréé en assurances de dommages des entreprises

Tiziana a commencé sa carrière en tant que spécialiste du service à la clientèle chez Euler Hermes Canada, où elle a travaillé durant 17 ans. Après quatre années passées à Toronto à titre de souscripteur commerciale et de directrice nationale du service à la clientèle pour cette entreprise, elle est revenue dans sa ville natale de Montréal et a rejoint Gerald Shtull et Associés en 2009.

Possédant une vaste connaissance de l’industrie du vêtement et d’autres secteurs, Tiziana offre des conseils inestimables en tant qu’experte en la matière. Avec ses capacités à résoudre les problèmes et à éviter les crises, elle favorise le maintien de bonnes relations avec nos clients.

Mère dynamique, Tiziana aime beaucoup passer du temps avec son mari et ses deux enfants.

  • Emily Simon Bitting
  • Directrice du marketing

Diplômée en lettres et sciences humaines de l’université Concordia, Emily possède un parcours professionnel varié. Après plusieurs années à occuper des postes de coordonnatrice, Emily a travaillé comme chef de projet et rédactrice pour des magazines avant de se joindre à l’équipe de Gerald Shtull et Associés en 2013.

Le rôle d’Emily consiste à développer la stratégie de marque, le marketing et les relations publiques de Gerald Shtull et Associés. Pour ce faire, elle met en valeur ses habiletés en communications et en recherche, ainsi que ses intérêts créatifs.

Dans ses temps libres, Emily aime lire et s’intéresse à tout ce qui concerne la mode et le design.